Cookies and Cream! Chocolate Dreams! BROWNIES <3

Cookies and Cream Brownie Recipe

 

There’s always that one treat that you eat hot, right outta the oven! For me, chocolate brownies is that treat.

I do not mind brownies without frosting but my sweet tooth is so crazy that I often find myself frosting them. I either make ganache, or spread a thin layer of chocolate or vanilla buttercream icing on them.

Cream is great… if it’s in my home, I get creative! One day I decided I would skip making ganache and try something new! The cookies and cream topping was then born. Super simple, super quick, super yummy- just try it!

 

Stuffs you need

 

To make the brownies:

1 cup of muscovado sugar

1 cup of melted butter

4 eggs

1 cup of self-raising flour

¾ cup of cocoa powder

vanilla essence or extract

pinch of salt

½ cup of chocolate chips or chocolate coated mini-biscuits

 

To make the topping:

250 ml cream

10-12 coarsely chopped chocolate biscuits, I specifically used Chocolate Jambos

icing/ powdered sugar to taste

leave behind some crushed cookies for decoration

 

What to do

To make the brownies:

Preheat your oven to 170°C and prepare a brownie tray lined with wax wrap.

Whisk your melted butter and sugar for 5 minutes. Add eggs one at a time and whisk well after each addition.

Add sieved flour, cocoa and salt into the wet ingredients and mix gently until everything is well combined.

Add your vanilla extract and chocolate chips.

Transfer your yummy brownie mixture into its tray and bake for 35-45 minutes.

I love that brownies are so simple to make ❤ ❤ ❤

 

If you are like me, you will lick your mixing bowl at the sink without a drop of guilt!

To test if my brownies are done, I usually spoon out a corner of brownie and taste! It should be firm but squishy, with a delicious buttery taste.

To get a nice crispy texture on the top of my brownies I switch on the grill in the last 10 minutes of baking.

I allow my brownies to cool completely before turning them out and then remove the wax wrap.

 

 

To make the cookies and cream topping:

Whip your cream until it is thick

Add powdered sugar, teaspoon by teaspoon into the whipped cream until you get a subtle sweetness.

Fold in the chopped cookies and it’s done!

Spread this topping over your heavenly brownies and sprinkle some crushed biscuits on top!

 

Enjoy!!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

