Dreams of Death

 

DREAMS OF DEATH

Stagnant water filled with broken dreamers,
the lost, the blessed, the cursed, the poisoned;
Cadavers I tell you!
Everywhere!
I find perfect pebbles to throw at them,
cracking sterna,
cracking clavicles.
I spot a cadaver that looks familiar,
I walk around the water and
throw a stone on its head.

I wake up!
My sheets are wet!
My body is cold!
A spot on my head is aching!
I taste tiny stones in my mouth,
I grab my journal
and carry my dream into the daylight…

Leave a Reply

