Not today, New Order.

It’s Monday and I’m used to starting it with New Order’s “Blue Monday,” and then jamming with ’em all the way of the day. This Monday was different, I dug for the Depeche Mode first!

I absolutely love these synthpop man angels and decided I would skip my favourite album, A Broken Frame and spin A Black Celebration first.

It’s Monday and everything’s going to be fine, genuinely fine, because Depeche Mode said so.

“Let’s stay home
It’s cold outside
And I have so much
To confide to you,
With or without words
I’ll confide everything”

Lyrics from “Here is the house” by Depeche.

Leave a Reply

