The Cheesecake Life

I drop the dandelion seed
and fall from the blue ocean above,
I’m weary of consuming clouds and air,
And disguising my skeleton with stars,
I want to bake a new life

No more lying,
No more counting,
No burning sensation,
No heartless eating temptation;
I’m measuring ingredients for all the right reasons

A sweet, rich, heavenly affair,
Cherries are seducing me,
Soaking me in their scarlet love,
It’s a sweet, sweet love,
What I like to call the “Cheesecake Life”

A tub of cream cheese,
Sugar, salt, a vanilla pod,
Eggs and whipping cream,
Creating this fearless Cheesecake Life,
Just for me

Leave a Reply

