Day 1: Quote Challenge! LOVE

A very big thank you to Anjali Dhawan for nominating me! This is my first time participating in something like this since joining WordPress and I am just thrilled! It is always such a good feeling to know that someone, somewhere, notices your blog!

For mouth-watering recipes check out Anjali’s blog-  It’s All About Food

To those that I nominate, here are the rules for this quote challenge:

  1. Post one quote a day for three days
  2. Nominate three bloggers per post to participate
  3. Thank the person who nominated you

My quote is taken from the book series, A Song of Fire and Ice, by George R.R. Martin. I am really “eating” these books and I am on the fourth one at the moment; they go down so well with a cup of tea!

“We are only human, and the gods have fashioned us for love. That is our great glory, and our great tragedy.”

I naturally soak up quotes about love and death, and this is definitely my favourite quote in this series. The quote is spoken by Maester Aemon, a wise character he is! I enjoy all chapters where he is involved. I would definitely recommend A Game of Thrones to anyone.

got

I now nominate the following bloggers: leaving planetsCrumbles Away and THOUGHTLESS.

One thought on “Day 1: Quote Challenge! LOVE

Leave a Reply

