Day 2: Quote Challenge! THE BEACH

I think all my quotes are going to be from books! I read this book every summer, while listening to the movie soundtrack.

It is…The Beach by Alex Garland. I underline all my favourite lines in most books and this book has the most bit of underlining going on.

One of my best friends borrowed me this book and I knew it was my favourite when I read this book three times over, without a break. When my friend noticed this obsession he decided to give me his copy. The copy was actually bought in Thailand by his beloved aunt who is sadly no longer alive. So along with its natural ability to charm me, this book is really precious.

Richard: “I once read that the most widely understood word in the whole world is ‘OK’, followed by ‘Coke’, as in cola. I think they should do the survey again, this time checking for ‘Game Over’.”

the beach

To those I nominate!

  1. Post one quote a day for three days
  2. Nominate three bloggers per post to participate
  3. Thank the person who nominated you

I nominate the following bloggers: Double Ucountingducks and NM.

One thought on “Day 2: Quote Challenge! THE BEACH

Leave a Reply

